Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

BSIA elects New Section Chairmen

The British Security Industry Association (BSIA) has elected chairmen and vice chairmen to serve its sections of membership following its Annual General Meeting which took place on Wednesday 15th July 2015.

James Kelly, Chief Executive of the BSIA said: “The BSIA is very proud of its membership community, and the great contributions that they make to the private security industry. The development of the private security industry is largely due to its members’ dedication to their work and their commitment to progress the sector.”

“Each section’s chairman dually serves their member company as well as the Association. They must initiate vital discussions to guide their section at quarterly meetings and throughout their term to improve the private security sector on the whole. The work undertaken by section chairmen and vice chairmen creates new possibilities for their sections and broadens the potential scope that the BSIA has an impact on.”

“Chairmen also represent their section on the Association’s Council, which creates the opportunity for every area of membership to engage and be involved with shaping the future of the Association. I would like to take the opportunity to express my gratitude to all previous section chairmen, and extend a warm welcome to each new chairman who will be taking up their new post.”

Also elected at the Association’s AGM to serve as Vice Chair of the Association was Phil Wright of Brink’s Ltd. Phil brings a significant amount of knowledge of the security industry from his experience working in secure logistics both in the public and private sectors.

The new list of section chairmen and vice-chairmen is as follows:

BSIA Vice Chairman
Phil Wright (Brink’s Ltd)

Access and Asset Protection
Chairman: Paul Adams (Kaba Ltd)
Vice Chairman: Mike Sussman (TDSi Ltd)

Asset and Property Marking
Chairman: James Brown (Selectamark Security Systems Plc)
Vice Chairman: David Northey (Retainagroup Ltd)

Cash and Valuables in Transit
Chairman: Rob Johnson (Loomis Ltd)
Vice Chairman: Phil Wright (Brink’s Ltd)

Chairman: Simon Adcock (ATEC Security Ltd)
Vice Chairman: Clifford King (Kings Security Systems Ltd)

Export Council
Chairman: John Davies (TDSi Ltd)

Information Destruction
Chairman: Adam Chandler (Shred-on-Site Ltd)
Vice Chairman: Simon Franklin (Shred Station Ltd) & Nick Williams (Brinnick Locksmiths)

Leisure Industry Security
Chairman: Tony Clarke (UK Security Facilities Ltd)

Lone Worker
Chairman: Craig Swallow (SoloProtect Ltd)
Vice Chairman: Ian Johannessen (Rocksure Systems Ltd)

Police and Public Services
Chairman: Dirk Wilson (Sector Security Services Ltd)

Security Equipment Manufacturers
Chairman: Adrian Mealing (Texecom)
Vice Chairman: Tony Allen (Dycon Ltd)

Security Guarding
Chairman: Tony Cockcroft (Independent Contractor Ltd)
Vice Chairman: Dirk Wilson (Sector Security Services Ltd)

Security Systems
Chairman: Martin Harvey (Tyco Integrated Fire & Security Ltd)
Vice Chairman: Colin Leatherbarrow (Chubb Fire & Security Ltd)

Specialist Services
Chairman: Mike O’Neill (Mike O’Neill)
Vice Chairman: Ian Yexley (UniTrust Protection Services UK Ltd)

Vacant Property Protection
Chairman: Gideon Reichental (Clearway Environmental Services UK Ltd)
Vice Chairman: Darryl Soekoe (Camelot Property Management Ltd)

Comments are closed.